Ateliers Photo

Les ateliers ont toujours été la meilleure façon d'apprendre et de tester vos compétences.
Les jours et les semaines passées dans le monde entier avec les étudiants sont une excellente occasion pour donner des conseils et pour apprendre aussi.

Until now we have been in Inde, trois fois au Népal, le Vietnam, l'Islande, le Cambodge, la Turquie, et chaque fois que nous sommes rentrés avec la satisfaction d'avoir «vu et ressenti».

Pas un point de vue superficiel, mais le temps et la possibilité d'entrer en contact avec les gens, étudier leurs gestes et leurs habitudes.

Voici quelques photos prises par moi et mes étudiants.

Atelier à Kolkata, Inde.

Aucune place dans le monde entier m'a ému plus de Kolkata, en Inde. Jetez un oeil à mes photos et vous comprendrez pourquoi. A Kolkata chaque coin est une image et le danger ici est d'être trop évident...

Atelier en Népal.

Les sites médiévaux de la magnifique vallée de Katmandou, où la vie est restée inchangée depuis des siècles. Un voyage photographique qui respecte le rythme d'un pays qui préserve la plus ancienne tradition bouddhiste et hindoue. Les temples, les maisons et les places, la vie dans la rue de la superbe Bhaktapur, avec ses artisans et ses rues étroites, vous donneront des émotions inoubliables.

Atelier en Cambodge.

The magical temples of Angkor, but not only. Cambodia is astonishing especially for his campaigns, his stilted villages, its rivers and its pagodas. A photographic journey in a country risen from the war that preserves ancient gestures and habits.

Atelier en Vietnam.

La magnifique baie d'Halong, parmi la myriade d'îles hausse des eaux du golfe du Tonkin. Mais surtout les minorités ethniques dans le nord: Thaï, Muong, H'mong, Dzay, qui sont resté isolé pendant des siècles et qui ont conservé leurs coutumes ancestrales.

Atelier en Islande.

Un territoire en constante transformation, une terre «en vie». Une nation qui a fait de la protection de l'environnement l'un des principaux fondements de sa culture. Le voyage photographique se caractérise par un parcours circulaire et quelques excursions autour de l'île pour vous offrir un panorama complet du paysage et des caractéristiques de cette terre incroyable et fascinant. Un atelier de photographie qui donnera des émotions uniques !

Atelier à Istanbul.

Un atelier de photographie de rue, dans une ville d’une valeur historique extraordinaire. Nous allons visiter les lieux qui représentent le visage le plus authentique d'Istanbul, les marchés, les artisans et surtout les beaux quartiers de l'Ouest. Se perdre dans ce labyrinthe, ignorée par le tourisme de masse, ce sera une expérience photographique et humaine inoubliable !

Workshops

Workshops have always been the best way to learn and to test your skills.
Any days or weeks spent around the world with students are an excellent opportunity for me to give advice and also to learn.

Until now we have been in India, three times in Nepal, Vietnam, Iceland, Cambodia, Turkey, and every time we came back with the satisfaction of having “seen and heard”.

Not a superficial view, but the time and opportunity to get in touch with the people of the place, studing gestures and habits.

Here are some photos taken by me and my students.

Workshop in India, Kolkata.

There no place in the world that moved me more than Kolkata, in India. Have a look at my pictures and you will understand why. In Kolkata every corner is a picture and the danger here is to be too obvious….

Workshop in Nepal.

The medieval sites of the wonderful valley of Kathmandu where life remained unchanged for centuries. A photographic journey that respects the pace of a country that preserves the most ancient Buddhist and Hindu tradition. The temples, houses, and squares, the street life of the beautiful Bhaktapur, with its narrow streets and craftsmen, will give you unforgettable emotions.

Workshop in Cambodia.

The magical temples of Angkor, but not only. Cambodia is astonishing especially for his campaigns, his stilted villages, its rivers, and its pagodas. A photographic journey in a country risen from the war that preserves ancient gestures and habits.

Workshop in Vietnam.

The stunning Halong Bay, among the myriad of islands rising from the waters of the Gulf of Tonkin. But most of all ethnic minorities in the north: Thai, Muong, H’mong, Dzay, which remained isolated for centuries and that retained ancestral customs.

Workshop in Iceland.

A territory in constant transformation, an “alive” land. Iceland made environmental protection one of the main foundations of its culture. The photographic journey is characterized by a circular route and a few trips inside the island to offer you a complete view of the landscape and the features of this incredible and fascinating land. Unspoiled nature and unique emotions for an unforgettable photographic workshop.

Workshop in Istanbul.

A workshop of street photography, in a city with an extraordinary historical value. We will visit the places that represent the most authentic face of Istanbul, markets, artisans, and especially the beautiful western districts. Getting lost in this maze, ignored by mass tourism, it will be an unforgettable photographic experience!